The Art of Home Education – * – Invision Education

Let the journey be shaped by the curiousity of the child…

Baby Update: Week 35

We never thought we would make it till here. I can’t believe we are almost hitting the 36 weeks and during last weeks growth measurement we saw that Microbaby is growing (a weight of 4lb 8oz (2 kg), the 8th percentile). 

I on the other hand feel worser every day. You know the relaxin hormone? Well that one and Ehlers Danlos aren’t friends. They reinforce eachother leaving me with a lot of discomfort and a lot of pain. Walking has been hard for a couple of weeks now, and it is getting more and more difficult to walk. The reason: pelvic instability and pubic bone separation. (And I am not even mentioning the headaches, the nausea, the abdominal pain and the itching.) It hurts!!! Even when I am sitting down it hurts. The most comfortable thing to do is lie down, but even the blanket that I have hurts. I try to suck it up and still be the cool homeschool mom, but I am in so much pain that I can’t help but cry.

I am worried too. Worried and afraid that recovering from this will take a long time. 

I am so happy our little one finally started to grow, but pfff… this is hard.

A doctor on Ehlers Danlos:  

One comment on “Baby Update: Week 35

  1. Pingback: Microbaby = Microman | The Art of Home Education - * - Invision Education

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2016 by in Just something on my mind and tagged , , , .