The Art of Home Education – * – Invision Education

Let the journey be shaped by the curiousity of the child…

DIY: Montessori Mirror Box

IMG_2637

The 3-way Montessori mirror (mirror box / mirror corner board) has been on my wishlist for some time now.

Yesterday when we were at the library I saw a small homemade version and I thought: I can do that.

What did I use:
3 square mirrors from IKEA
Duck tape

I didn’t have to go out of the house for supplies because we had mirrors and duck tape at home.

It was really easy. I started with the mirror that lays on the table. I turned it around and added duck tape to two sides. I flipped it over and attached one of the standing mirrors. I used a cup to prefend the mirror from falling backwards. I attached the second mirror and fastened the duck tape. Again I used another cup to prefend it from falling backwards. Then I taped to two standing mirrors together. Done!

Instead of duck tape, you can also use velcro. Which makes it easier to take it apart and store it.

IMG_2638

One comment on “DIY: Montessori Mirror Box

  1. Josh Moll
    February 23, 2015

    Cooooool!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2015 by in Resources and tagged , , , , , .