The Art of Home Education – * – Invision Education

Let the journey be shaped by the curiousity of the child…

Happy 3rd birthday Midiman!

Happy Birthday!

To Midiman, on your 3th birthday:
What a powerful teacher you have been for me in the past 3 years. Your lessons on patience, compassion and empathy have stretched me to be better, (and WORSE) gentler (but more firm!) , more respectful, less judgmental…Being your mom has torn down walls I didn’t know were confining me, and pulled me out of boxes I didn’t know I was living in. Being your mom has meant continually releasing my attachments to how I thought things should be, and letting go of the desire to control the outcome or the dynamic. Though I fear I fail the class of “you” almost every single day, I am learning and my heart is growing every single day. I can’t wait to see your fiery, quirky, unique, powerful, passionate energy become balanced with your soft, tender heart, integrated, fully embodied and harnessed to change this world. I am your quiet place. You are my Wild. Happy birthday my sweet wild child.

Disclaimer: I didn’t write this text, but saw it and it felt like I could have written it.

One comment on “Happy 3rd birthday Midiman!

  1. Michelle T Jones
    February 14, 2015

    I love this. It is filled with the feelings I feel every time I look at my beautiful children, with all the issues and challenges we face daily. One step at a time we learn and experience such a unique life experience.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2015 by in Just something on my mind, Winter.