The Art of Home Education – * – Invision Education

Let the journey be shaped by the curiousity of the child…

Good Night, Animal world – Review & Giveaway

With special thanks to Kids Yoga Stories for sponsoring this giveaway.

Good Night, Animal world – Review & Giveaway https://theartofhomeeducation.com

What did we think of Good Night, Animal World?

We all loved this book. It is an easy readable book with the children from all the other books from Kids Yoga Stories. In the book are different animals from all around the world which you as the reader say good night to. This book is targeted at 2-5 year olds.

When I opened the envelope, Midiman (2) was watching me closely and wanted to hold the book. He started leafing through it and looked at all the pictures.

Good Night, Animal world – Review & Giveaway https://theartofhomeeducation.com

I started to read the book to them (the first time was during the day) and Maxi- (5) and Midiman both enjoyed the story. Maximan started to do the poses that are accompanied by each animal.

This is a great book for our evening ritual. The boys are getting calm and are focussed on the exercises. They love to “act” like the animals in the book and they love to wish every animal a good night.

With every rereading of the book, they discover more poses and try them out. The animals from all over the world stimulates the boys to look the countries up on the map we have hanging in our dining area and talk more about the animals. Which leads to exploring more animals in those areas. It is so much fun for them and for me!

Good night, Lions with a "Cat Pose"

Good night, Lions with a “Cat Pose”

Good night, Giraffe with a "Half Shoulder Stand"

Good night, Giraffe with a “Half Shoulder Stand”

Midiman started to repeat after me, while I was reading the story to them. And even Miniman, our 6 month old, was participating. He loved to see all the pictures in the book and got really upset when he couldn’t see it.

Good Night, Animal world – Review & Giveaway https://theartofhomeeducation.com

The two boys asked me to read the story over and over. And for now it is their favorite book for bedtime.

Good Night, Animal world – Review & Giveaway https://theartofhomeeducation.com

Thanks again Kids Yoga Stories for sponsoring this giveaway.

Entering the giveaway

This giveaway is CLOSED.

The winner is Trice Woods on Instagram @savvy_and_mommy

You can enter from May 24th – May 31st. Don’t forget to follow our blog. The winner will be drawn on June 1st and will be posted in this post on our blog, on Instagram and on our Facebook page.

About Giselle Shardlow from Kids Yoga Stories

Giselle ShardlowI hold a Masters of International Education with eight years of experience teaching grades K-5 in Guatemala, Australia, Canada and United States.

I am also a certified yoga instructor and have led yoga classes here and there to young children since 2005, the year I started writing these stories. When I was asked to teach my first kids yoga class, I dove into research and was surprised at how few resources there were for a kids yoga instructor. So, I wrote my own.

I have always been passionate about working with children and throughout my world travels, I recognized a great need to address child illiteracy, obesity and stress.

My goal is to write stories that make reading fun – combined with movement, the stories thoroughly engage children as they laugh, express themselves, and stretch their imagination.

I hope that my books and other creative resources for kids are easy ways to introduce children everywhere to how fun reading and good health can be!

My Mission for Kids Yoga Stories is to bring education, health and happiness to young children everywhere.

<

3 comments on “Good Night, Animal world – Review & Giveaway

  1. Kirsty Soo
    May 23, 2014

    Hi! I’m not sure where to leave the comment for the giveaway. I hope this works! I also entered on FB and IG (@kirsty_lee_81)

    Thank you!!

    • Hi Kirsty, welcome on our site! Every comment counts as one entry, with a maximum of three. You have three entries right now. 😃

  2. Yogamama
    May 23, 2014

    Whoo-hoo I love Giselle’s books and would love to add this to our library 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2014 by in Review / Giveaway and tagged , , , , , .