The Art of Home Education – * – Invision Education

Let the journey be shaped by the curiousity of the child…

Miracle

I just have to share this!

My neurologist spoke of a miracle yesterday. He was referring to the fact that I managed to say goodbye to me being in a wheelchair for over two years. This happened in 2003. “With a lot of hard work and persistance I finally did it. I walked again. It felt like those first steps you see a baby take. Insecure but so proud.”

Actually, I learned a lot from that time. Never to do more than I can, take rest when I need to and when my body says stop and I can’t walk, I’m using my wheelchair. Oh, and another important one. Don’t care what other people think. Because that is what people do.

I never realised, until yesterday, my own doctor, considered it a miracle.

20130625-022735.jpg

One comment on “Miracle

  1. Pingback: Pregnant and flying Delta/KLM | The Art of Home Education - * - Invision Education

Leave a Reply

